Off the Track

Good Morning Joes and Janes

Yesterday I went on a 4 mile run that turned into a 4 and 1/4 mile run.  I had mapped out a route on the winding gravel roads near the house.  After running 2 1/4 miles I was getting winded and missed a turn, finding myself up what turned out to be a driveway with a no trespassing sign staring me in the face.  When we are tired and not paying attention in life we can get off the path God has for us.  Just a thought for today.

Following on in James chapter 1, I thought I would add a couple of more verses:

James 1: 4 & 5

4 Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

5 If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him.    

Perseverance is not something that comes naturally, at least to me.  It is continually making the right choice rather than the easy choice, going forward when you want to quit.  Having the wisdom to make the right decisions is a big part of walking the Christian walk and persevering.  Fortunately for those who have accepted Christ as Savior and Lord of their life; we have this great promise of God found in verse 5.  God gives wisdom generously to all who ask!

Well, I am off for another day in the hot sun, I hope you are able to enjoy some shade where you are at.

Regular Joe

Early morning clouds and smoke in the Bitterroot sky. Is that a smile from God I see?

About Regular Joe

I am just a 'Regular Joe', follower of my Savior Christ Jesus, loving the wife He gave me 40 years ago and sharing my experiences on God, salvation and preparedness both spiritual and physical.

Posted on August 14, 2012, in DAILY DEVOTIONAL and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

